Myntra coupons for new users

flipkart coupons codes for mobiles

foodpanda offers


All Punjab logo
Home / Results / Live Update Complete Result PML-N Largest Party in AJK Elections 2016

Live Update Complete Result PML-N Largest Party in AJK Elections 2016


Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has earned a simple majority in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly Elections 2016 by bagging 31 seats out of 41 after a day-long polling on Thursday.

According to official results, PML-N earned 31 seats while Muslim Conference and PPP bagged 3 seats each. PTI could secure 2 seats and AJK PPP won one seat only. One seat was clinched by an Independent contestant.

Related: Imran Khan congratulates PML-N over AJK victory

A total of 423 candidates contested 41 seats to be filled on the basis of the direct adult franchise. Out of these, 29 seats are meant for all 10 districts of AJK and 12 are meant for Pakistan-based refugees from Kashmir valley and Jammu & others.

According to the AJK Election Commission, there were 26,74,586 registered voters in all 29 constituencies of AJK’s ten districts, including 12,28,930 male and 10,06,772 female voters.

Pakistan-based J&K refugees also form a significant portion of the electoral rolls with 4,38884 registered voters including 2,54,817 male and 1,84,067 female in 12 constituencies.

The election commission established as many as 5,429 polling stations with 8,008 booths in all 41 constituencies.

The elections were held under the supervision of Pakistan Army and Rangers with the coordination of the local civilian law enforcement agencies including the AJK police, the Punjab and KP police and the Frontier Constabulary.

Overall Results:

Party PML-N PPP MC PTI Independent Others Total
Seats 31  3  3 2  1  1  41

Full List of Winning Candidates:

Constituency Winner Party
LA-1 Dadyal Masood Khalid PML-N
LA-2 Chakswari/Islamgarh Abdul Majeed PPP
LA-3 Mirpur City Ch M Saeed PML-N
LA-4 Khari Sharif Ch Rukhsar PML-N
LA-5 Barnala Colonel (R) Waqar PML-N
LA-6 Samahni Ali Shan Soni Independent
LA-7 Bhimber City Ch Tariq Farooq PML-N
LA-8 Kotli City Malik Muhammad Nawaz MC
LA-9 Nakyal Dist Kotli Farooq Sikandar PML-N
LA-10 Sehnsa Raja Naseer Khan PML-N
LA-11 Charhoi Ch Yasin PPP
LA-12 Khoiratta Raja Nisar PML-N
LA-13 Dheerkot Sardar Attiq ul Rehman MC
LA-14 Wasti Bagh Mushtaq Minhas PML-N
LA-15 Sharqi Bagh Mir Akbar Khan PML-N
LA-16 Forward Kahuta Haveli Ch Muhammad Aziz PML-N
LA-17 Abbas Pur Yasin Gulshan PML-N
LA-18 Hajeera Sardar Khan Bahadar Khan PML-N
LA-19 Rawlakot  Sardar Khalid Ibrahim AJK PPP
LA-20 Thorar Sagheer Chugtai MC
LA-21 Palandri Sudhnoti Dr Najeeb Naqi PML-N
LA-22 Baloch Sadhnoti Farooq Ahmad Tahir PML-N
LA-23 Athmuqam Neelum Shah Ghulam Qadir PML-N
LA-24 Pateeka Mrs Naureen Arif PML-N
LA-25 Lachrat Ch Shahzad PML-N
LA-26 Muzaffarabad City Iftikhar Gillani PML-N
LA-27 Khawra Raja Abdul Qayum PML-N
LA-28 Chukar Hattian Bala Raja Farooq Haider PML-N
LA-29 Leepa Dr Mustafa PML-N
LA-30 Jammu-1 Karachi/Punjab Nasir Hussain Dar PML-N
LA-31 Jammu-2 Gujranwala/Hafizabad Ch Ismail PML-N
LA-32 Jammu-3 Sialkot Muhammad Ishaq PML-N
LA-33 Jammu-4 Narowal Yasir Rasheed PML-N
LA-34 Jammu-5 Gujrat/M.B.Din/Wazirabad Ch Javaid Akhtar PML-N
LA-35 Jammu-6 Rawalpindi Raja Siddiq PML-N
LA-36 Valley-1 Karachi Abdul Ghaffar Laon PPP
LA-37 Valley-2 Lahore Mohauddin Dewan PTI
LA-38 Valley-3 Jhelum/Multan Shaukat Ali Shah PML-N
LA-39 Valley-4 Rawalpindi Asad Aleem PML-N
LA-40 Valley-5 Rawalpindi/Islamabad/Murree Ahmad Raza Qadri PML-N
LA-41 Valley-6 Peshawar/Mansehra (KPK) Abdul Majid Khan PTI

view source

About Bano

Check Also


AJK BISE Mirpur Board Matric Result 2017 Top Position Holders Online

loading... AJK BISE Mirpur Board Matric Result 2017 Top Position Holders Online Today 25th July …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *