Myntra coupons for new users

flipkart coupons codes for mobiles

foodpanda offers


All Punjab logo
Home / Education / NA 154 Lodhran Election 2015 (ECP) Result Live Update

NA 154 Lodhran Election 2015 (ECP) Result Live Update


Na 154NA 154 Lodhran Election 2015 (ECP) Result Live Update Jahangeer Khan Tareen (Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf) got 72089 votes. Syed Muhammad Rafi Ud Din bukhari (PML N) was third with 45406 votes. Jahangeer Khan Tareen subsequently challenged the victory of Siddique Baloch.

As per the Election Commission Tribunal’s decision Muhammad Siddique Khan Baloch was disqualified from the seat because of fake educational credentials and a re-election has been order in the constituency.Now election again in Lodhran. The polling will start at 8 o clock Morning

Siddique Baloch of Pakistan Muslim League Noon (PML-N) won the NA 154 election in 2013. But later in August 2015, Electional tribunal disqualified Sidique Baloch due to fake academic credentials. Election Commission of Pakistan has written a letter to the secretary ministry of water and power for no load shedding on the polling day 23rd December 2015. Moreover Chief Secretary Punjab has also been requested by the ECP to announce a public holiday on the polling day.

ECP) NA 154 Lodhran Election 2015 Result Live Update Link 1

Total of 303 polling stations have been set up for the NA-154 by elections and 425,000 ballot papers were printed and dispatched to the district returning officer. A very tough competition is expected between Siddique Baloch of PML-N’s and PTI’s Jahangir Tareen Khan. Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) is supporting Jahangir Tareen of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf in NA-154 by-elections.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has appointed its regional election officer in Multan as the district returning officer to supervise the contest in NA-154. EDO Education and ETO Lodhran will act as the assistant returning officers.

Like NA-122, where PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq emerged victorious again in October 11 by-polls, NA-154 was among the four constituencies the PTI had asked the government to initially investigate for vote rigging complaints after the last general elections held on May 11, 2013.

The PTI is likely to invest its full manpower and material resources in its by-poll contestant Jahangir Tareen – one of the wealthiest party leaders and also the PTI secretary general.

Tareen had challenged the May 2013 victory of PML-N’s Siddique Khan Baloch in NA-154 before the PTI began its infamous 126-day sit-in protest in Islamabad in 2014.

Earlier this year, an election tribunal annulled the results and barred Baloch from contesting polls over his dubious educational credentials.

About Bano

Check Also


AJK BISE Mirpur Board Matric Result 2017 Top Position Holders Online

loading... AJK BISE Mirpur Board Matric Result 2017 Top Position Holders Online Today 25th July …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *